Daniel Robert Lahey: Iterations



Daniel Robert Lahey makes his third appearance on CerebralAudio with Iterations. The idea behind much of this work is based on the repetition of phrases while subtly changing them over time. It’s the basis of what became known as minimalism in the hands of composers like Steve Reich and Philip Glass.

But, with the iterative nature of these works is apparent, Daniel couldn’t leave could just write a set of derivative works that mimicked contemporary composers. Instead he reaches back into the world of serialism for a couple of these compositions. The density and complexity of these works belies their roots in the concept of minimalism.

It’s the sharp contrast between modern composition styles that makes this work interesting. Daniel has found a way to move between what many would consider to be ambient music and the most challenging classical music without finding any lines. He is an explorer of all ages of music.


Or watch / listen on YouTube:

Catalog Information

Catalog No: CACL0002
Style: Classical / Ambient
Release Date: November 10th, 2016
License: CC BY-NC-SA 4.0

Back To CerebralAudio Catalog

To download a copy of Iterations for your collection type the amount you wish to donate (or leave blank for no donation), and click the “Name Your Price” button. From there you can either click the “Check Out” button, or go back to the catalog to add other releases to your cart. When you are done click the “Check Out” link in your cart.


Name Your Price